New York · JFK Airport
JFK park-sleep-fly: included days and extra cost
Holiday Inn Express JFK's package page, checked on 8 September 2026, stated seven parking days included and $24 plus 10.4% tax — $26.50 — for each day after that. The three other JFK package pages read the same day stated neither figure. That extra-day rate is what decides whether a Park, Sleep & Fly package beats a parking lot, because the included parking is a capped block and a longer trip runs past it. This page records what each of the four hotels published, and what it did not.
≈ 7 min
Reviewed by our JFK travel editors· Updated September 2026
Why the extra-day rate decides the total
Every park-sleep-fly listing near JFK advertises the same two things: a nightly rate and "parking included". Neither settles the cost. The included parking is a capped block — commonly seven, ten or fourteen days — and each day after that block is billed separately, usually at the front desk when you come back for the car. If your trip is shorter than the block, the cap is irrelevant. If it is longer, that per-day rate is the difference between a good deal and an expensive one, and on three of the four pages checked on 8 September 2026 it was not stated.
That is not a small gap. On a fourteen-day trip against a seven-day block, the extra-day rate is charged seven times — enough to move the total by more than the room night that drew you to the package in the first place.
- The extra-day charge is normally settled at the hotel, not by the site that sold you the package — so it isn't in the checkout total you compare.
- Where a rate is quoted before tax, the sticker is not what you pay: New York's parking tax is added on top.
Hotel by hotel: what is published, and what isn't
The table records what the package and lot pages for each hotel showed on 8 September 2026 — the pages a traveller actually lands on. The chains' own sites, marriott.com and hilton.com, answered every request that day with HTTP 403 (Marriott adding a Retry-After of eight hours), so a figure published only there is not in the table. "Not on checked pages" means the number was absent from the pages we read; it does not establish that the hotel keeps it from you, and it may be available by phone. Those cells hold no estimates on purpose: an estimate is what gets you the wrong answer at the front desk.
| Hotel | Distance to JFK, as published | Parking days included | Each day beyond the block | Shuttle hours, as published | Parking |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Holiday Inn Express JFK | 0.5 miles | Seven days | $24 per day plus 10.4% tax, payable at the front desk | 24/7, every hour | On site |
| Holiday Inn Jamaica Queens JFK | 2.5 miles | Not on checked pages | Not on checked pages | 24/7 | Lot on hotel property |
| DoubleTree by Hilton New York JFK (formerly the Radisson JFK) | 0.4, 0.9 or 1.0 miles, depending which page you read | Not on checked pages | Not on checked pages | Contradictory: 24/7 on one page, 5 a.m.–11 p.m. with a 1–3 p.m. gap on another | Valet only, no self-park; oversized vehicles $15 per day extra |
| Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK | 1 mile | Not on checked pages | Not on checked pages | Not on checked pages | Valet |
Holiday Inn Express JFK: what a day beyond the block costs
Holiday Inn Express JFK was the only hotel of the four to state both halves of the sum: "Seven days included", and "$24 (plus 10.4% tax) per day, payable at Front Desk" after that. With the tax added, a day beyond the block is $26.50, so the total for a longer trip can be worked out before you travel rather than discovered on return.
The tax is not a rounding detail. At the advertised $24 a day, seven days beyond the block come to $168; at the tax-inclusive $26.50 they come to $185.47. The table below uses the tax-inclusive rate, because that is what the front desk charges.
| Trip length | Days beyond the seven included | Charged at the front desk |
|---|---|---|
| 8 days | 1 | $26.50 |
| 10 days | 3 | $79.49 |
| 14 days | 7 | $185.47 |
| 21 days | 14 | $370.94 |
DoubleTree JFK: two shuttle schedules, three distances
The DoubleTree by Hilton New York JFK is worth reading closely, because its published details contradict each other. The package page for the hotel gives shuttle hours as "05:00 AM – 11:00 PM", and spells the schedule out as "Runs daily from 5:00am-1:00pm, then 3:00pm-11:00pm". The lot page on the same booking site, for the same hotel, says the "complimentary shuttle runs every 30 minutes daily 24/7". A third site repeats the 5 a.m.–1 p.m. and 3 p.m.–11 p.m. split.
One version leaves a two-hour gap in the middle of the afternoon and no service overnight; the other advertises round-the-clock service. Both were published on 8 September 2026, by the same company, about the same hotel. The distance is no steadier: 0.4, 0.9 and 1.0 miles across the three pages. The parking description splits too — "Valet/Covered Parking" on one page, "Valet Parking, Uncovered Lot" on another.
The DoubleTree was the Radisson Hotel JFK Airport before it was renamed, in the same building at the same address, 135-30 140th Street. Older lists still carry it under the Radisson name with round-the-clock service — ours included, until we corrected hotels with a free shuttle on 11 September 2026. The rename does not settle which schedule is right. If you are booking on the strength of a 24/7 shuttle, get the schedule for your own dates in writing from the hotel.
"From $15.99 a day" is not the extra-day rate
The cheap per-day figures attached to these hotels are not the number this page is about. "Starting From $15.99 / Day" is printed against the DoubleTree by Hilton JFK on one parking site, and "$15.99" per day against the Courtyard by Marriott JFK on its sister site: two different hotels, two different lots, one identical price. Whatever those figures describe, neither is the charge for a day beyond the parking included in a package, and neither can be dropped into that sum.
The blank spaces are as telling as the numbers. On 8 September 2026, on one large park-sleep-fly booking site, the per-hotel pages for the JFK properties were served with the template unfilled: where the shuttle hours should be, the page showed its own placeholder, "{{ hotel.info.shuttle_hours }}". Another aggregator's JFK park-stay-fly page rendered the same way, marked "Unavailable".
Three questions to ask before you pay
All three come straight out of the gaps above. Ask the hotel rather than the site selling the package, and ask by email, so you have the answer in writing at the front desk.
- How many parking days does this package include, and what is the charge per day after that, including tax?
- What are the shuttle hours on my departure and return dates, including overnight and early afternoon? "24/7" appears on pages for a hotel whose own package page shows a 1–3 p.m. gap.
- Is the parking valet or self-park, and is there a surcharge for an oversized vehicle? One hotel of the four takes valet only and adds $15 a day for an oversized car.
When the package is worth it
None of this makes park-sleep-fly a bad deal. It suits a driver who needs the hotel night as well as the parking and whose trip fits inside the included block, and the hotel shuttle replaces the AirTrain, which is $8.75 each way per person from Jamaica or Howard Beach. Compare the package total — including every day beyond the block, with tax — against parking alone for the same dates. What this page shows is that on three of the four pages checked, the number that comparison needs was not there.
For what the format is and how the parking days work, see Park, Sleep & Fly at JFK. For the cost of the night itself, compare the real cost of an overnight near JFK and cheap hotels near JFK.
FAQ
How many days of parking does a JFK park-sleep-fly package include?
It varies by hotel and by the site selling it. Of the four JFK packages checked on 8 September 2026, only Holiday Inn Express JFK stated a number — "Seven days included". The other three pages did not state the included period. Blocks of seven, ten and fourteen days are all sold in this market, so confirm the cap in writing rather than assume it.
How much does an extra day of parking cost?
On the pages checked on 8 September 2026, one hotel stated it: Holiday Inn Express JFK charges "$24 (plus 10.4% tax) per day, payable at Front Desk", which is $26.50 a day with tax. The other three pages did not state a rate. Ask the hotel to confirm the rate, the tax and where it is paid before you book — the charge is usually settled at the hotel, so it will not appear in the total you paid online.
Is the hotel shuttle really 24/7?
Sometimes, but do not take a listing's word for it. On 8 September 2026 the same booking company published two different schedules for the DoubleTree by Hilton New York JFK — "every 30 minutes daily 24/7" on one page, and 5 a.m.–1 p.m. plus 3 p.m.–11 p.m. on another. Holiday Inn Express JFK and Holiday Inn Jamaica Queens both published 24/7. If you have a pre-dawn or late-night flight, confirm the overnight schedule with the hotel directly.
Why do the same hotels show different distances to JFK?
The DoubleTree by Hilton New York JFK appears as 0.4, 0.9 and 1.0 miles from the airport on three pages read on the same day, and those figures alone do not show how each was measured. For planning, the useful question is shuttle time rather than mileage: ask the hotel about frequency and the journey to your terminal.